Skip to content
Upcoming: Voter Registration | Saturday July 21, 2018 | 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Peterborough Pulse

List of Registered Candidates

By visiting a candidate link below, you will leave the City of Peterborough's website. Neither the City Clerk nor the City of Peterborough reviews, endorses or approves any external site nor are we responsible for their content. Neither the City Clerk nor the City of Peterborough is responsible or liable for any damages arising from linking to or using those sites.

The following is an unofficial list of Candidates and Registered Third Parties. The City Clerk will certify and publish a Certified List of Candidates at the end of July and those are the names that will appear on the ballot in October. 

Names appear by office, in alphabetical order by last name.

Mayor
Name Contact Information
Green, Cameron

Email:  camerongre@gmail.com

Phone:  705-931-5414

Therrien, Diane

Email:  diane@dianetherrien.ca

Website:  www.dianetherrien.ca 

Councillor - Ward 1 - Otonabee
Name Contact Information

Grills, Brock

Email:  brock_grills@hotmail.com
Facebook:  facebook.com/BGOtonabee

Phone:  705-868-2348

Hall, Bob

Email:  votebobhall@outlook.com

Phone:  705-931-3615

Website:  http://votebobhall.ca/

 Parnell, Lesley

Email: LesleyParnell@bell.net

Phone: 705-991-1272

Website: www.lesleyparnell.ca

Waudby, Ryan

Email:  RyanWaudbyforOtonabee@gmail.com 

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/Waudby4Otonabee/

Phone:  705-745-6024

Twitter:  @WaudbyRyan

Website: www.ryanwaudby.ca

Zippel, Kim

Email: kim@kimzippel.ca
Phone:  705-775-9477
Twitter:  @kimzippel

Website: www.kimzippel.ca 

Councillor - Ward 2 - Monaghan
Name Contact Information
Clarke, Henry
Phone: 705-749-3149

McGowan, David

Email: info@davemcgowan.ca

Phone: 705-768-1432

Twitter:  @DaveMcGowanPTBO

Website: www.davemcgowan.ca

Vassiliadis, Don

Email:  don.vassiliadis@sympatico.ca

Phone:  705-768-0377

Website:  www.donvassiliadis.com

 Westlake, Jeff

Email: westlake84@hotmail.com

Phone: 705-748-0762

Website: jeffwestlake.nationbuilder.com

Councillor - Ward 3 - Town
Name Contact Information

Akapo, Kemi


Davidson, Jane

Email:  davidson.jane7@gmail.com 

Phone:  705-772-7692

Lanciault, Jenny

Email:  jennylanciault@gmail.com

Phone:  705-931-2435

Website:  www.jennylanciault.com

Pappas, Dean

Phone: 705-745-0133

Website: www.pappastown.com​

Russell, Jim

Phone: 705-761-9219

Website: www.jimrussell.ca

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Councillor - Ward 4 - Ashburnham
Name Contact Information
Baldwin, Gary

Phone: 705-743-7056

Website: www.garybaldwin.ca

Peddle, Ian Russell

Email:  Ian@electpeddle.com

Phone:  705-977-4733

Website:  www.electpeddle.com

Rellinger, Paul

Email:  paulrellinger@hotmail.com

Phone:  705-768-2594 

Website:  www.electpaulrellinger.com 

Riel, Keith

Email: info@keithriel.ca

Website: www.keithriel.ca

Wood, Sheila

Email: sheilawood4ashburnham@gmail.com

Phone: 705-872-2875​

Councillor - Ward 5 - Northcrest
Name Contact Information

Beamer, Andrew

Email:  andrewbeamer@hotmail.com

Phone:  705-743-8004

Website:  www.VoteBeamer.ca

Haacke, Dave

Email:  dhaacke@dnsrealestate.ca

Phone:  705-772-3478

Hatton, Zach

Email: hatton4northcrest@gmail.com

Facebook: Facebook.com/Hatton4Northcrest

Phone: 705-927-1290

Twitter: @HattonPtbo

Website:  ZachHatton.ca

Wright, Stephen

Email: sawright@sawright.ca

Phone: 705-957-9557

Twitter: @StephenaWright

Website: www.electstephenwright.ca

Trustee - Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
Name Contact Information
Bonner, Wayne

Email: waynefortrustee@gmail.com

Phone: 705-760-4448

Russell, Steve 

Email:  steverussell074@me.com

Phone:  705-243-1303

Trustee - Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
Name Contact Information
McCarthy, Helen Phone:  705-748-3680
Email:  hmccarthy6@hotmail.com
Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Viamonde
Name Contact Information
Landry, Sylvie

Email:  votesylvie@gmail.com

Phone:  905-837-0663

Ruszkowski, Anna-Karyna

Email:  anna-karyna@revonsengrand.ca

Phone:  416-690-2246

Website:  www.revonsengrand.ca

Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Catholique MonAvenir
Name Contact Information
Brideau, Roger

Email: Ouitalk@bellnet.ca

Phone: 905-668-1732

Kwilu Mondo, Marcellin

Email:  marcellin.kwilu@yahoo.ca

Phone:  289-923-2781